Our Ratings & Reviews on HomeAdvisor.com and Guild Quality!

5.0  | 04-20-2016
Review by Wayne R. in Wexford, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Arrived promptly and performed the roofing over the period of several days. A moderately large roof. The job was done well and clean up was accomplished satisfactorily. Follow up by a company inspector was prompt and thorough. Would recommend this company without reservation.

5.0  | 04-05-2016
Review by a homeowner in Coraopolis, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Everything you could ask for in a contractor. They showed up when they said they would and did the job they said they would do. Crew was clean and polite. And they finished the job a full day sooner than anticipated. Follow-up inspector arrived when agreed and all is well.

5.0  | 12-28-2015
Review by Mark M. in Allison Park, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Flat, Foam, or Single-Ply Roof
Every person involved was very professional, courteous and the job was done right. We were impressed, because after the job was finished, an inspector went up on the roof to be sure everything was done right. This was done before we were asked for payment.

5.0  | 10-22-2015
Review by Pattie D. in Butler, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Fantastic service. Courteous crew. From the time he came to estimate the job, Joe paid attention to what I wanted and gave me several options to solve the issues. He took time to explain what he was doing. Clean up was so complete that you would never know that work has been done. Great job. Thank you.

5.0  | 07-04-2015
Review by Keith W. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
My job was a complex roof install and tear-off. 100+-year-old slate roof in the city, 3 story height, multiple dormers, and neighbors on both sides 15 ft apart with no rear access. During tear off they took extra care to not damage front and back porch roofs and main roof box gutters. These guys worked hard in less than optimistic weather conditions. Priced right and installed high-end shingles. Many contractors only offered one type. Thanks Joe. Nice job Kevin.

4.5  | 11-30-2014
Review by a homeowner in Monroeville, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
They were professional and polite. There was no swearing, they cleaned up. I have two dogs, the crew was careful with gates. We were pleased wth the choice of roofing contractors.

5.0  | 09-20-2014
Review by Trish B. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project:
 Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
We had them do a complete new roof. The roofing job hit a few snags, but Doing it Right really stepped up to fix their mistakes and live up to their name. They proved themselves to be a trustworthy and honest company and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing roofing work. Thanks again guys!

4.83 | 06-13-2014
Review by Victor O. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
We have a water leak in our master bedroom and Doing It Right Roofing were able to start the replacement job within 4 days of signing the contract, plus they use the best material in the industry and were very professional from start to finish. I have been praising their work to everyone that's considering roof replacement.

5.0 | 05-31-2014
Review by Lou M. in Glenshaw, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Two roofers. Two days done, start to finish. Very professional. Thanks Kevin and Todd. There should be a roofers award.

5.0 | 05-22-2014
Review by a homeowner in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Great service. Great company...efficient. Middle of the road price.

4.83 | 05-18-2014
Review by Harry S. in New Kensington, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Dedicated to getting the project completed even with all the weather issues.

5.0 | 04-23-2014
Review by Michele A. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
The workers were very professional and did a great job!

5.0  | 04-12-2016
Review by Maryellen W. in Butler, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Worked from 9 am to after 7 at night to get the job done. Even worked in some snow and rain. Also worked on a Sunday. Did a great job and their sales rep was terrific.

5.0  | 04-02-2016
Review by Mike B. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Without any doubt, our experience with Doing It Right Roofing was a 5-star spectacular. Everyone involved with our project was terrific and very highly recommended by us. Joe Foglia, our account manager, set the right tone early on -- thorough, fair, polite, professional, and highly experienced -- Garrett Huffman, our project manager, was equally thorough and professional. Chuck, our installation crew's foreman, and his team were amazing -- basically, the Navy SEALS of shingles. We couldn't be happier with the job that Doing It Right did on our home's new roof -- just a superlative experience.

5.0  | 11-03-2015
Review by Lawrence T. in Gibsonia, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
The job was explained in detail by Joe, the Sales manager. After signing the contract, the roofing crews did exactly what he had promised and the work was of a high quality. After the work was completed, there was a final inspection to ensue that all was done to my satisfaction. There is no upfront money so all payment is only due after the job is completed to the customers satisfaction, a sure sign of the confidence they have in the quality of their service and workmanship. I would recommend Doing It Right to anyone who needs a new roof.

5.0  | 08-06-2015
Review by Fred B. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project:
 Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
I needed to replace a 30-year-old asphalt shingle roof on my 120-year-old house. So, I took a deep breath and started to look at roofing contractors with all the enthusiasm one would have while visiting a used car lot. Doing It Right Roofing was not the cheapest bid or was it the most expensive that I received. But, I think that they were the most professional. The sales rep. Joe Foglia payed us a visit. Personable guy, Joe. No hard sales pitch. Went over what we wanted and the products that they provided and worked out a price. A price that they later lowered when changes were made to the scope of the work. Upfront and honest. How about that. Also, loved the no money down policy. Just goes to prove you are dealing with a solid company. Mike and his crew showed up a day later than scheduled due to another job. They did call to inform us that they would be delayed, which is understandable in this business. They arrived the next day and we had their undivided attention. Very competent hard working guys. Did a good job in a timely manner. Mike thought that we might need additional work not covered in the estimate. I negotiated a price and did a Change Order. It turned out that the additional work was not necessary and the order was voided. The price remained the quoted price. Bottom line. Good company that I would hire again and recommend. Good crew and crew leader. Great job! Nice to know that you can still get good service.

5.0 | 06-21-2014
Review by George T. in Allison Park, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Best customer service I've ever experienced with a contracting job for my house. I tend to ask many questions. Project Manager I worked with was quick to respond to every single question. Job started on time and finished ahead of schedule. Outstanding crew of 4 worked fast but with skill even in 85 degree temps! Work crew answered all my questions as well. Quality Owens-Corning shingles, materials and new gutters look fantastic!! I am a very happy customer and would highly recommend them for your next roofing job. Middle of the road pricing. George Truman Allison Park, PA.

4.83 | 05-24-2014
Review by Todd and Amanda R. in Butler, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Nice job. New roof looks great, professional work, professional service and the warranties give me peace of mind for years to come. I gave a score of 4.5 on quality of work because of cleanup. The use of a magnet during cleanup would have been the ticket to a perfect score. Overall great job, thanks guys!

5.0 | 05-10-2014
Review by Donald M. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
The workers were very good. They worked from early in the morning through the day. The finished look is exceptional.

4.33 | 04-09-2014
Review by a Homeowner in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Professional and timely, everything was done very well. NO money down, but they are more pricey than many other contractors. They did use subcontractors, which I was told that they did not do. But when the crew showed up, it was a different company name and # on the trucks. Also, during the inspection they said they found something else my roof needed and would "split the cost with me." Even though I refused to pay more they did do the required work anyway, which I admired.

Press Releases


Click on an Image to read the press release in PDF.

2016-angies-list-press-release

Press Release Platinum 2013

2017guildmasterpressreleasedir-1-1


Awards & Affiliations

As an Owens Corning Roofing Platinum Preferred Contractor, Doing it Right Roofing, Siding, Remodeling, LLC. attended the 2015 Owens Corning Roofing Platinum Preferred Contractor Awards. At the national event, we were honored with the 2015 Owens Corning Roofing Platinum Award for our company’s industry-leading contributions to the roofing category. This industry recognition reflects our continued focus on bringing a results-oriented, customer-driven approach to running our business and delivering trustworthy, dependable work for Pittsburgh and the surrounding areas of Allegheny, Armstrong, Butler, Beaver, Lawrence, Washington, and Westmoreland County homeowners.

Awards

2015 System Champion Award

2015 Bright Star Award

Affiliations

Better Business Bureau

Angie's List

HomeAdvisor

USAAB

Beacon Roofing Supply

3 AffiliateLogos

Green Sky

NRCA

FinanceIt

Mastic Home Exteriors

NARI Member

Financing by Synchrony Bank

Expect quality work and attention to detail from our roofing professionals in Pittsburgh, PA. Contact us to schedule a free, in-home estimate.