Our Ratings & Reviews on HomeAdvisor.com and Guild Quality!

5.0  | 06-15-2019
Review by Micheal P. in PA
Project: Install new roof on garage & home
We couldn't be happier with Doing It Right Roofing! After receiving estimates from several companies, we decided to hire Doing It Right in April to do a complete removal and replacement of our home and garage roofs. Their salesman, Tom, was honest and straight forward with us from the beginning. Most importantly, he didn't try and sell us unnecessary upgrades and helped us with a garage ceiling issue. When it came to the actual install, Garrett was on the ball! Not only did he get us scheduled fart sooner than expected, but, he also ensured that our property was left clean when they left. There were a few minor issues that came up and were discovered after the install was complete and our checks were cashed. That didn't stop Garrett from coming back immediately and making it all right very quickly. I'd definitely recommend Doing It Right roofing! Thanks for making our new roof process go so smoothly!

5.0  | 01-23-2019
Review by James S. in PA
Project: Install Asphalt Roof, Skylight & Gutters
I got my roof, skylight, and gutters replaced by them. I also got quotes from 5 different highly rated companies on Home Advisor. I ended up picking this company. The whole process with dealing with the sales guy, project manager and installers was painless. They explained everything and over delivered on everything that I was promised. The finished project looked amazing, the price was competitive, the work was done ahead of schedule, and everything was cleaned up properly. I would highly recommend this company and will do business with them in the future. KUDOs to the Doing It Right team.

5.0  | 03-24-2019
Review by Gregory P. in PA
Project: Install Asphalt Roof
Doing it Right Roofing Contractors. Professional, Owens Corning Fiberglas Certified Platinum certified installer. They have the warranties we wanted. Lifetime workmanship, 50 year Owens Corning Fiberglas Warranty. Sales Rob explained everything total detail. Made you feel comfortable that they would work with you. Pricing was fair . Emily inside project manager. Put you in the know who was coming to do the work and a heads up on all the detail. Always willing to make sure she answered any of your concerns. Great to work with. Garret great outside project manager. I told him we did not want any surprises. Came to the house went on the roof, went in the attic. Checked it all. He gave it the green light. Very knowlegeable. Very hospitable easy to work with. His foreman Angel and his crew that work for Garret were the best. Highly skilled and great work ethics. Angel answered all my questions as they were doing the job.So competent. To Robert the owner Thankyou for working with us. I would tell any new customer. If you want done right. Th you need Doing it Right Roofing Contractors . You have our 5 star rating.

5.0  | 06-09-2018
Review by Harmon H. in Valencia PA
Project: Install Asphalt Roof
From sales to finish, everything i wanted was was addressed and completed in the time frame of two days. Can't remember any other contractor doing what they said they would do, AND on time!!!!!! I would highly recommend this company to anyone!

5.0  | 05-18-2018
Review by Leslie B. in Pittsburgh PA
Project: Installing Asphalt Roof
A very communicative process made working with everyone at Doing it Right simple and easy. Very professional organization from top to bottom, start to finish. Great crews as well. Very attentive to us and to detail. We could not have asked for a better job and end result. Great follow-up after to job was done regarding the warranties and to make sure we were happy. Highly recommended.

5.0  | 04-25-2018
Review by Frank D. in Bethel Park PA
Project: Installing Asphalt Roof
They were professional all they way through. There was no pressure tactics from the sales manager. They sat down with me and went over a fifteen page agreement and explained everything. They even came back when I had a couple of questions before I signed the contract. The price was not the most expensive or the least, but it was very fair. The work they did was outstanding! I was very pleased with it. They had an eight man crew and were in and out within five hours. There was no money upfront...that's the big thing. The next day when the Supervisor came, I asked to go up on the roof with him. We walked around and check the job. I was completely satisfied, and that is when I wrote them a check. I still have their sign in my yard. I did not know these people from Adam. I got them off Angie's List and I checked them out with Better Business Bureau. I am completely satisfied!

5.0  | 12-28-2015
Review by Mark M. in Allison Park, PA
Project: Install or Replace a Flat, Foam, or Single-Ply Roof
Every person involved was very professional, courteous and the job was done right. We were impressed, because after the job was finished, an inspector went up on the roof to be sure everything was done right. This was done before we were asked for payment.

5.0  | 10-22-2015
Review by Pattie D. in Butler, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Fantastic service. Courteous crew. From the time he came to estimate the job, Joe paid attention to what I wanted and gave me several options to solve the issues. He took time to explain what he was doing. Clean up was so complete that you would never know that work has been done. Great job. Thank you.

5.0  | 07-04-2015
Review by Keith W. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
My job was a complex roof install and tear-off. 100+-year-old slate roof in the city, 3 story height, multiple dormers, and neighbors on both sides 15 ft apart with no rear access. During tear off they took extra care to not damage front and back porch roofs and main roof box gutters. These guys worked hard in less than optimistic weather conditions. Priced right and installed high-end shingles. Many contractors only offered one type. Thanks Joe. Nice job Kevin.

4.5  | 11-30-2014
Review by a homeowner in Monroeville, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
They were professional and polite. There was no swearing, they cleaned up. I have two dogs, the crew was careful with gates. We were pleased wth the choice of roofing contractors.

5.0  | 09-20-2014
Review by Trish B. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project:
 Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
We had them do a complete new roof. The roofing job hit a few snags, but Doing it Right really stepped up to fix their mistakes and live up to their name. They proved themselves to be a trustworthy and honest company and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing roofing work. Thanks again guys!

4.83 | 06-13-2014
Review by Victor O. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
We have a water leak in our master bedroom and Doing It Right Roofing were able to start the replacement job within 4 days of signing the contract, plus they use the best material in the industry and were very professional from start to finish. I have been praising their work to everyone that's considering roof replacement.

5.0 | 05-31-2014
Review by Lou M. in Glenshaw, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Two roofers. Two days done, start to finish. Very professional. Thanks Kevin and Todd. There should be a roofers award.

5.0 | 05-22-2014
Review by a homeowner in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Great service. Great company...efficient. Middle of the road price.

4.83 | 05-18-2014
Review by Harry S. in New Kensington, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Dedicated to getting the project completed even with all the weather issues.

4.33 | 04-09-2014
Review by a Homeowner in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Professional and timely, everything was done very well. NO money down, but they are more pricey than many other contractors. They did use subcontractors, which I was told that they did not do. But when the crew showed up, it was a different company name and # on the trucks. Also, during the inspection they said they found something else my roof needed and would "split the cost with me." Even though I refused to pay more they did do the required work anyway, which I admired.

5.0  | 04-22-2019
Review by Melissa Frank in PA
Project: New Asphalt Roof
My husband and I had an amazing experience with this company from start to finish. They are very prompt to respond to any questions or concerns. Our roof looks fantastic and it was done efficiently at an affordable price with a great warranty. We highly recommend Doing it Right Roofing for anyone looking to have their roof replaced.

5.0  | 01-12-2019
Review by Bill in PA
Project: Install Asphalt Roof
The guys did the whole roof in one day. Price was fair, Garrett and Tom Dunne very easy to work with. Roof is beautiful.

5.0  | 10-16-2018
Review by Tim H. in PA
Project: Install Asphalt Roof
Don't mess around with hiring anybody else to do your roofing job. These guys came in with the lowest bid by far, were early to the site, and finished the job hours ahead of the estimated time. Fair and excellent and HIGHLY recommended!

5.0  | 07-18-2019
Review by Steve M. in Cranberry Township, PA
Project: Install Asphalt Roof
I was extremely happy with Doing-It-Right Roofing. Rob was very professional and responded to all my questions. The agreement was well detailed and covered everything I wanted to make sure was covered.

5.0  | 08-20-2018
Review by Srini R. in Cranberry Township, PA
Project: Install Asphalt Roof & Gutters
They lived up to their name ! I had my Roof and Gutters replaced. The Salesperson, the Project Manager, the Foreman and the Crew were very Professional and delivered quality work. Their Crew put in several full days of work from 7:00 AM to 8:00 PM. This very hard and dangerous work because of the steep pitch of my roof. I would highly recommend them since they deliver quality work at a fair price.

5.0  | 06-04-2019
Review by Gregory P. in New Kensington, PA
Project: Install Asphalt Roof with Owens Corning
We got our monies worth. Never had to worrythey kept us informed. Installation was professional and they came did the job and cleaned up so u never knew they were there except we had a brand new roof. Beautiful andstrong. The best thing on top of that is a 50 year warranty on our Owens Corning Shingles and lifetime workmanship warranty by Doing It Right Roofing and Contracting. If u want a great job. Call them.None

5.0  | 03-23-2019
Review by Cynthia V. in Cheswick, PA
Project: Install Asphalt Roofing
I found Doing It Right to be extremely professional with a quality product. The gentlemen were professional and helpful. They didn't hesitate to answer my questions about anything. Without question, I would use them again. I wish they did more than roofs.

5.0  | 09-25-2018
Review by Mick O. in Monroeville, PA
Project: Install Asphalt Roofing
The staff and crew from Doing it Right Roofing Siding Remodeling from start to finish were very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. I have already highly recommended Doing it Right Roofing Siding Remodeling for their roofing needs and will continue to recommend them to anyone considering having their roof replaced.

5.0  | 08-22-2018
Review by Dan G. in Murrysville, PA
Project: Install Asphalt Roofing
Doing business with Doing It Right was a pure pleasure. The sales rep was an experienced, no pressure salesman. I drilled him with questions. He answered all of them professionally and confidently. The sales package was excellent...very impressive, and I appreciated the transparency. I got four bids. They weren't the least expensive, but clearly best in terms of value delivered. The project manager followed through on everything promised and was pleasant to work with. My neighbor stated your work crew was the hardest workers she'd ever seen. They banged out the job in 2 days...2 long days. And from what I can assess, the quality was top-notch.

5.0  | 04-02-2016
Review by Mike B. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Without any doubt, our experience with Doing It Right Roofing was a 5-star spectacular. Everyone involved with our project was terrific and very highly recommended by us. Joe Foglia, our account manager, set the right tone early on -- thorough, fair, polite, professional, and highly experienced -- Garrett Huffman, our project manager, was equally thorough and professional. Chuck, our installation crew's foreman, and his team were amazing -- basically, the Navy SEALS of shingles. We couldn't be happier with the job that Doing It Right did on our home's new roof -- just a superlative experience.

5.0  | 11-03-2015
Review by Lawrence T. in Gibsonia, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
The job was explained in detail by Joe, the Sales manager. After signing the contract, the roofing crews did exactly what he had promised and the work was of a high quality. After the work was completed, there was a final inspection to ensue that all was done to my satisfaction. There is no upfront money so all payment is only due after the job is completed to the customers satisfaction, a sure sign of the confidence they have in the quality of their service and workmanship. I would recommend Doing It Right to anyone who needs a new roof.

5.0  | 08-06-2015
Review by Fred B. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project:
 Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
I needed to replace a 30-year-old asphalt shingle roof on my 120-year-old house. So, I took a deep breath and started to look at roofing contractors with all the enthusiasm one would have while visiting a used car lot. Doing It Right Roofing was not the cheapest bid or was it the most expensive that I received. But, I think that they were the most professional. The sales rep. Joe Foglia payed us a visit. Personable guy, Joe. No hard sales pitch. Went over what we wanted and the products that they provided and worked out a price. A price that they later lowered when changes were made to the scope of the work. Upfront and honest. How about that. Also, loved the no money down policy. Just goes to prove you are dealing with a solid company. Mike and his crew showed up a day later than scheduled due to another job. They did call to inform us that they would be delayed, which is understandable in this business. They arrived the next day and we had their undivided attention. Very competent hard working guys. Did a good job in a timely manner. Mike thought that we might need additional work not covered in the estimate. I negotiated a price and did a Change Order. It turned out that the additional work was not necessary and the order was voided. The price remained the quoted price. Bottom line. Good company that I would hire again and recommend. Good crew and crew leader. Great job! Nice to know that you can still get good service.

5.0 | 06-21-2014
Review by George T. in Allison Park, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Best customer service I've ever experienced with a contracting job for my house. I tend to ask many questions. Project Manager I worked with was quick to respond to every single question. Job started on time and finished ahead of schedule. Outstanding crew of 4 worked fast but with skill even in 85 degree temps! Work crew answered all my questions as well. Quality Owens-Corning shingles, materials and new gutters look fantastic!! I am a very happy customer and would highly recommend them for your next roofing job. Middle of the road pricing. George Truman Allison Park, PA.

4.83 | 05-24-2014
Review by Todd and Amanda R. in Butler, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
Nice job. New roof looks great, professional work, professional service and the warranties give me peace of mind for years to come. I gave a score of 4.5 on quality of work because of cleanup. The use of a magnet during cleanup would have been the ticket to a perfect score. Overall great job, thanks guys!

5.0 | 05-10-2014
Review by Donald M. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
The workers were very good. They worked from early in the morning through the day. The finished look is exceptional.

5.0 | 04-23-2014
Review by Michele A. in Pittsburgh, PA
Project: Install or Replace an Asphalt Shingle Roof
The workers were very professional and did a great job!

Press Releases


Click on an Image to read the press release in PDF.

2016-angies-list-press-release

Press Release Platinum 2013

2017guildmasterpressreleasedir-1-1


Awards & Affiliations

As an Owens Corning Roofing Platinum Preferred Contractor, Doing it Right Roofing, Siding, Remodeling, LLC. attended the 2015 Owens Corning Roofing Platinum Preferred Contractor Awards. At the national event, we were honored with the 2015 Owens Corning Roofing Platinum Award for our company’s industry-leading contributions to the roofing category. This industry recognition reflects our continued focus on bringing a results-oriented, customer-driven approach to running our business and delivering trustworthy, dependable work for Pittsburgh and the surrounding areas of Allegheny, Armstrong, Butler, Beaver, Lawrence, Washington, and Westmoreland County homeowners.

Awards

2015 System Champion Award

2015 Bright Star Award

Affiliations

Better Business Bureau

Angie's List

HomeAdvisor

USAAB

Beacon Roofing Supply

3 AffiliateLogos

Green Sky

NRCA

FinanceIt

Mastic Home Exteriors

NARI Member

Financing by Synchrony Bank

Expect quality work and attention to detail from our roofing professionals in Pittsburgh, PA. Contact us to schedule a free, in-home estimate.